Homework and Due Dates:

Individual Assignments.
Math Autobiography Due Wednesday 1/24/18
How to recognize plagiarism: Tutorial and Test Due Wednesday 1/24/18 (complete test, hand in the signed, completed certificate

Group Work.
Group Work 1: Ancient Numerals - Due Friday 1/26/18 in class
Group Work 2: Ancient Greeks- Pythagoras and Euiclid - Due Friday 2/2/18 in class

Papers.
Paper 1: The Story of Zero
Draft and Cover Letter due Wednesday January 31
Final Version and Final Version Cover Letter due Wednesday February 14th
NOTE: For the final version you will need to submit both a hard copy to me in class, as well as an electronic version on HuskyCT, which will be checked for plagiarism. I have created an option for you to submit your first draft on HuskyCT to make sure the plagiarism report doesn't find anything, if you wanted to check. This is in the Course Content section of HuskyCT.

Paper 2: A Mathematical Biography
Proposal Due Friday February 23
Draft and Cover Letter due Wednesday March 7
Final Version and Final Version Cover Letter due Wednesday March 28
NOTE: For the final version you will need to submit both a hard copy to me in class, as well as an electronic version on HuskyCT, which will be checked for plagiarism. This is in the Course Content section of HuskyCT.

Paper 3: Choose your own Adventure
Draft and Cover Letter due Friday April 13
Peer Review Forms due Monday April 23
Final Version and Final Version Cover Letter due Monday April 30
NOTE: For the final version you will need to submit both a hard copy to me in my office, as well as an electronic version on HuskyCT, which will be checked for plagiarism. This is in the Course Content section of HuskyCT.

Peer Review for Paper 3:
Peer Review Guidelines and Forms
Peer Review Groups Section 002
Peer Review Groups Section 003


Paper Grading Rubric

Information about papers 1,2, and 3 will be posted here. Consult the following links before starting to work on your first writing assignment: